Workshop'15 OOEW Chairs' Welcome

It is our great pleasure to welcome you to the 2015 ACM Workshop on Online and Offline Evaluation of Web-based Services, associated with WWW 2015. This workshop aims to connect academic researchers and industrial practitioners who are working on, or interested in, online and offline evaluation of Web-based services. The goal is to provide a forum so that industrial practitioners can expose real-world challenges and share practical experiences; academic researchers can popularize state-of-art research; and collaboration between the two can be fostered.

The call for papers attracted submissions from many academic and industrial institutions from across the world. The program committee reviewed and accepted the following:

Venue or Track	Reviewed	Accepted	Acceptance Rate
Papers only Presentations	8	6	75%
Long Paper with Proceedings	8	5	62.5%

We also encourage attendees to attend the keynote and invited talks from leading researchers in related areas. These valuable and insightful talks can and will guide us to a better understanding of state of the art as well as the future:

- Can I Take A Peek? Continuous Monitoring of Online A/B Tests, Ramesh Johari (Stanford)
- Objective Bayesian Two Sample Hypothesis Testing for Online Controlled Experiments, *Alex Deng* (Microsoft)
- Adaptive Sequential Experimentation Techniques for A/B Testing and Model Tuning, Scott Clark (SigOpt)
- Online Search Evaluation with Interleaving, Filip Radlinski (Microsoft)

Putting together OOEW'15 was a team effort. We first thank the invited speakers and authors of all submissions for their contributions to the program. We are grateful to the program committee, who worked very hard in reviewing papers and providing helpful feedback for authors. Finally, we appreciate the WWW 2015 Workshop Co-chairs for their help and guidance that helped make our workshop a success.

We hope that you will find this program interesting and thought provoking and that the workshop will provide you with a valuable opportunity to share ideas with other researchers and practitioners from institutions around the world.

Neha Gupta

Sr. Computer Scientist Adobe

Eunyee Koh

Sr. Research Scientist Adobe Research Lihong Li

Researcher Microsoft Research



Workshop'15 OOEW Organization

Program Chairs: Neha Gupta (Adobe, USA)

Eunyee Koh (*Adobe Research*, *USA*) Lihong Li (*Microsoft Research*, *USA*)

Program Committee: Arvind Agarwal (Palo Alto Research Center)

Wei Chu (Alibaba)

Matthew Hoffman (Adobe) Liangjie Hong (Yahoo!) Jaya Kawale (Adobe) Kun Liu (LinkedIn)

Jérémie Mary (INRIA / University of Lille)

Abhishek Pani (Adobe) Shuang Yang (Twitter) Yisong Yue (Caltech)