WWW 2015 Demo Track Chairs' Welcome

It is our great pleasure to welcome you to the Demo Track of WWW 2015. This year's track continues its tradition of providing a forum for researchers and practitioners to demonstrate novel systems in the conference's areas of interest. This year we received 73 submissions authored by 271 researchers from 29 different countries. Almost all of the papers were reviewed by at least 3 PC members and we had an interesting discussion phase, when discrepancies among reviews were minimized. At the end, we accepted 28 excellent demos that together cover a range of 11 areas in the frontier of WWW research and are arranged into a Demo Session on May 20th.

We owe the success of the Demo Track of WWW 2015 to the effort of several people. We first thank the authors for submitting great demos for consideration and providing the content of the program. We hope that the feedback you received will contribute to your work. We like to thank all members of our program committee, who evaluated the submissions based on originality, significance, and clarity of writing, among other criteria. We also want to thank all external reviewers for the promptness in reviewing papers in their areas of expertise. It is their hard work that has guaranteed the quality of this program and we are deeply grateful to them. We would also like to thank the program chairs, Krishna Gummadi and Chengxiang Zhai, for their help and guidance, and the organization committee and local support team for their work in preparing the proceedings and setting up the venue where the demos will take place.

We hope that you will find the Demo track interesting and thought-provoking and that the Demo session will provide you with a valuable opportunity to share ideas with other researchers and practitioners from institutions around the world.

Nishanth Sastry

Demo Track Co-chair King's College, London, U.K.

Wagner Meira Jr.

Demo Track Co-chair Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil



WWW 2015 Demo Track Organization

General Chairs: Template/Sample File Provided by (Sheridan Printing Co., USA)

Program Chairs: Nishanth Sastry (King's College, London, U.K.)

Wagner Meira Jr. (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil)

Program Committee: Mohamed Ahmed (University College London, UK)

Luca Maria Aiello (Yahoo Labs, Spain)

Jussara Almeida (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil)

Jisun An (Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar)

Leandro Balby Marinho (Universidade Federal de Campina Grande, Brazil)

Pável Calado (IST/INESC-ID, Portugal) Kuan-Ta Chen (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)

Ángel Cuevas (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain)

Elizabeth M. Daly (IBM Research, Ireland)

Anwitaman Datta (NTU, Singapore)

Pablo de La Fuente (Universidad de Valladolid, Spain)

Casey Dugan (IBM T.J. Watson Research, USA)
Marko Grobelnik (Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia)
Simon Harper (University of Manchester, UK)
Sebastian Hellmann (University of Leipzig, German)

Mohamed Ali Kaafar (INRIA, France)

Mehdi Kaytoue (LIRIS - INSA de Lyon, France)

Przemysław Kazienko (Politechnika Wrocławska, Poland) Laks Lakshmanan (University of British Columbia, Canada)

Patrick Loiseau (EURECOM, France)

Massimo Melucci (University of Padua, Italy)

Wolfgang Nejdl (L3S and University of Hannover, German)

David Nichols (University of Waikato, New Zealand)

Max Ott (NICTA, Australia)

Symeon Papavassiliou (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)

Gisele Pappa (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil)

Oscar Pastor Lopez (Universitat Politécnica de Valencia, Spain)

Adriano C. M. Pereira (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil)

Reza Rejaie (University of Oregon, USA)

Bruno Ribeiro (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

Diego Saez-Trumper (Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain)

Salvatore Scellato (Google, UK)

Fabrizio Silvestri (Yahoo Labs, Spain)

Gianluca Stringhini (University College London, UK)

Thorsten Strufe (TU Dresden, German)

My Thai (University of Florida, USA)

Mitul Tiwari (LinkedIn, USA)

Bebo White (SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, USA)

Additional reviewers: Mohammad Alrifai (*L3S, German*)

Cigdem Aslay (University of British Columbia, Canada)

Ciro Baron (University of Leipzig, German)

Glenn Bevilacqua (University of British Columbia, Canada)

Guillaume Bosc (INSA de Lyon, France)

Clodoveu Davis (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil)

Elena Demidova (L3S, German)

Diego Esteves (University of Leipzig, German)

Xin Huang (University of British Columbia, Canada)

Stella Kafetzoglou (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)

Nattiya Kanhabua (L3S, German)

Bettina Klimek (University of Leipzig, German)

Aris Leivadeas (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)

Chrysa Papagianni (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)

Jefersson Alex dos Santos (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil)

Yan Shvartzshnaider (Princeton University, USA)