WEBET 2015 Chairs' Welcome

It is our great pleasure to welcome you to the 2015 ACM WWW2015 Workshop on Web-Based Education Technologies, associated with WWW 2015. This year's workshop, the second one after WEBET 2014 in Seoul, opens its doors to pioneers in the field of Web-based Education for presentation of research results and experience reports on leading edge issues of Web-based Education Technologies, including models, systems, applications, and experiments. The mission of the workshop is to share novel solutions that fulfill the needs of heterogeneous applications and environments and identify new directions for future research and development. WEBET 2015 gives researchers and practitioners a unique opportunity to share their perspectives with others interested in the various aspects of Web-based Education Technologies.

We also encourage attendees to attend the invited talk presentation, and to participate in the following discussion:

• Improving Web-Based Learning Environments Using Intelligent Tutoring Systems Technologies, Roger Nkambou, Université du Québec à Montréal.

Putting together *WEBET 2015* was a team effort. We first thank the authors for providing the content of the program. We are grateful to the program committee and the senior program committee, for reviewing papers and providing feedback for authors. Finally, we thank the hosting organization, WWW 2015 and its organization team.

We hope that you will find this program interesting and thought-provoking and that the workshop will provide you with a valuable opportunity to share ideas with other researchers and practitioners from institutions around the world.

Jacqueline Bourdeau

WEBET 2015 General Chair TELUQ, CANADA **Bebo White** *WEBET 2015 General Chair SLAC Lab, USA* Irwin King WEBET 2015 General Chair Chinese University of Hong Kong



WEBET 2015 Organization

General Chairs:	Bebo White, Irwin King, Jacqueline Bourdeau
Program Committee:	Chih-Hung Chang, Hsiuping University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
	Demetrios Sampson, University of Piraeus, Greece
	Diana Andone, University of Timisoara, Romania
	Dirk Ifenthaler, Deakin University, Australia
	Erik Cambria, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
	Horace Ip, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
	Jakab Frantisek, Technical University of Košice, Slovakia
	Kam Cheong Li, Open University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
	Marcelo Maina, Open University of Catalonia/Télé-université, Spain/Canada
	Marco Temperini, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
	Marianna Sigala, University of the Aegean, Greece
	Masanori Yamada, Kyushu Univeristy, Japan
	Paul Jones, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
	Veronika Bejdova, Comenius University in Bratislava, UK
	Zuzana Kubincova, Comenius University, Slovakia
	Cengiz Hakan Aydin, Anadolu University, Turkey