Welcome from WWW 2015 Poster Track Co-chairs

We are very happy to announce an exciting technical program for the poster session of the 24th International World Wide Web Conference (WWW 2015), held from May 18th to 22nd, 2015, in Florence, Italy.

For the poster program, we received a total of 220 submissions distributed over a number of technical areas, including data and web mining, machine learning, privacy and security. Each submission was reviewed by three experts — the total number of reviews was 647. The reviewing process was supported by 57 program committee members, and by 32 external reviewers and the entire process of review and decision taking was completed in less than a month from the last date of submission of the poster. The PC accepted 72 poster papers — roughly, one third of the number of the submissions. The accepted posters contain innovative ideas, which can initiate discussion at the poster session of the International World Wide Web conferences. We received submissions from 39 countries, with a large number of submissions from USA, China, Italy and India among other countries.

We thank everybody who contributed to the technical program: the authors who submitted posters to WWW 2015, the PC members, and the external reviewers who contributed with their time and expertise. We also thank the program committee chair, Krishna Gummadi, for his support, and last year's Chairs, Dongman Lee and Wolfgang Nejdi, who helped us with their advice and expertise. We are confident that the resulting program will be interesting and rewarding to both conference attendees and readers of the proceedings, and will lead to fruitful discussions and new ideas.

Flavio Chierichetti, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy Niloy Ganguly, IIT Kharagpur, India Alessandra Sala, Bell Laboratories, Ireland

WWW 2015 Poster Track Co-chairs



Program Committee for WWW 2015 Poster Track

Mohamed Ahmed, NEC Europe

Jussara Almeida, UFMG, Brazil

Xuan Bao, Samsung Research Lab

Sanjukta Bhowmick, University of Nebraska

Alessandro Bozzon, Delft University of Technology

Charalampos Chelmis, University of Southern California

Wing Cheong, Caltech

Monojit Choudhury, Microsoft Research India

Ángel Cuevas, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Mahasweta Das, HP Labs

Pradipta De, State University of New York (SUNY),

South Korean Campus

Damien Fay, Bournemouth University

Esther Galbrun, Boston University

David Garcia, ETH Zurich

Saptarshi Ghosh, MPI-SWS

Preetam Ghosh, Virginia Commonwealth University

Minas Gjoka, UCI

Manuel Gomez-Rodriguez, MPI SWS

Jean-Loup Guillaume, LIP6 – UPMC

Conor Hayes, NUI Galway

Nidhi Hegde, Technicolor, Paris

Qirong Ho, Institute for Infocomm Research

Marcel Karnstedt, Bell-Labs Ireland

Theodoros Lappas, Stevens Institute of Technology

Ruta Mehta, Georgia Institute of Technology

Misael Mongiovì, Università di Catania

Animesh Mukherjee, Indian Institute of Technology,

Kharagpur

Saketha Nath, Indian Institute of Technology,

Bombay

Myle Ott, Facebook

Thomas Pajor, Microsoft Research

Aditya Pal, IBM

André Panisson, ISI Foundation

Veljko Pejovic, University of Birmingham

Ninh Pham, IT University of Copenhagen

Johan Pouwelse, Delft University of Technology

Maya Ramanath, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi

Sujith Ravi, Google Inc.

Rouzbeh Razavi, Information Technology and Services (SAP)

Diego Reforgiato, CNR

Patricio Reyes, NIC Chile Research Labs

Bruno Ribeiro, Carnegie Mellon University

Luis E C Rocha, Karolinska Institutet

Luca Rossi, University of Birmingham

Nirmalya Roy, University of Maryland Baltimore County

Sudipta Saha, National University of Singapore

Sabyasachi Saha, Symantec

Bardul Sarwar, eBay Research

Ingo Scholtes, ETH Zurich

Rijurekha Sen, MPI-SWS

Mauro Sozio, Télécom ParisTech

Francesca Spezzano, UMIACS – University of Maryland

I-Hsien Ting, National University of Kaohsiung

Charalampos Tsourakakis, Harvard

Ingmar Weber, Qatar Computing Research Institute