Message from the Workshop Chairs of SWCS 2012



We are glad to present the technical program for SWCS2012 workshop associated with WWW2012. SWCS2012 highlights contributions on Semantic Web Collaborative Spaces. Semantic Web Collaborative Spaces such as semantic wikis, semantic social networks, semantic forums, etc. are social semantic software with the mission to bring together human agents and software agents in order to foster knowledge-intensive collaboration, content creation and management, annotated multimedia collection management, social knowledge diffusion and formalizing, and more generally speaking ontology-oriented content management lifecycle. SWCS topics includes representing and reasoning on semantics in social web platforms, interacting with and within SWCS, return of

experience and applications, integration, interoperability and reuse of SWCS.

The workshop papers included in this volume present different issues and visions related to man-machine collaboration in semantic web collaborative spaces. How software agents can explain to regular users what they do? How to help users to produce content understandable by software agents? How to manage the evolution of ontologies and reach agreements between human and software agents? How to manage synchronizations between human readable content and knowledge?

We thank the program committee members who ensured the high quality of accepted papers and WWW2012 Workshop organizers for their continuous support.

Pascal Molli University of Nantes, France John Breslin DERI NUI Galway, Ireland

Sebastian Schaffert Salzburg Research, Austria Hideaki Takeda NII National Institute of Informatics, Japan

SWCS2012 Workshop Organization

General Chairs: Pascal Molli, LINA, Nantes University (FR) (chair)

Hideaki Takeda, NII National Institute of Informatics (JP)

John Breslin, DERI NUI Galway (IE)

Sebastian Schaffert, Salzburg Research (AT)

Program Committee: Sofia Angeletou, BBC (UK)

Sören Auer, Universität Leipzig (DE)

Marie-Aude Aufaure, Ecole Centrale Paris (FR)

Uldis Bojars, University of Latvia (LV) Anne Boyer, Lorraine University (FR) Michel Buffa, University of Nice (FR) Tobias Bürger, Cappemini SD&M (DE)

Ciro Cattuto, ISI Foundation (IT)

Pierre-Antoine Champin, Lyon University (FR)

Oscar Corcho, UPM (ES)

Amélie Cordier, LIRIS, Lyon University (FR) Mathieu d'Aquin, KMi, Open University (UK)

Alicia Díaz, La Plata University (AR) Fred Durão, University of Aalborg (DK)

Michael Erdmann, Ontoprise (DE)

Fabien Gandon, INRIA - Edelweiss (FR)

Siegfried Handschuh, DERI (IE) Guoqian Jiang, Mayo Clinic (US)

Malte Kiesel, DFKI (DE)

Jakub Kotowski, University of Munich (DE) Markus Krötzsch, University of Oxford (UK) Christoph Lange, University of Bremen (DE) Pierre Maret, Saint-Etienne University (FR)

Claudia Müller-Birn, FU Berlin (DE)

Grzegorz J. Nalepa, AGH University of Science and Technology (PL)

Amedeo Napoli, CNRS, LORIA (FR) Alexandre Passant, seevl / DERI (IE)

Myriam Ribière, Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs (FR)

Matthew Rowe, University of Sheffield (UK)

Joel Sachs, University of Maryland Baltimore County (US)

Matthias Samwald, Medical University of Vienna

& Vienna University of Technology (AT)

Daniel Schwabe, University of Rio de Janeiro (BR)

Hala Skaf-Molli, LINA, Nantes University (FR)

Milan Stankovic, Hypios & University Paris-Sorbonne (FR)

Henry Story, Apache Software Foundation (FR)

Sebastian Tramp, Universität Leipzig (DE)

Francky Trichet, LINA, Nantes University (FR)

Mischa Tuffield, PeerIndex (UK)

Josef Urban, Radboud Universiteit, Nijmegen, Netherlands (NL)

Maria-Esther Vidal, University Simon Bolivar (VE)